Curriculum Structure

Key Stage 3

In Years 7 and 8 all students study the following subjects:

During Year 8 students have the opportunity to choose the subjects they wish to study in Years 9, 10 and 11. Year 9 is a foundation year aimed at giving students the opportunity to develop the skills they need in the subjects. The GCSE content for the option subjects will mainly be covered in Year 10 and 11.


Key Stage 4

In Year 10 and 11 all students study the following subjects:

Four optional subjects can then be chosen from the following list:

We strongly recommend that the majority of students choose a modern foreign language and a humanities subject (History or Geography) as this gives a broad curriculum as a foundation for any future studies.



Back to Top